December Trip Report

Here’s a report of my recent trip to WDW from December 17th to December 24th with my DH and DS6. This is my first time sharing a trip report-I hope it helps someone. This was our second trip of the year. We stayed at CSR the first week of June. We’ve also stayed at CBR, Buena Vista, and the Swan in the past.

We chose to stay at Pop Century to save money. We booked through Orbitz, which was very simple way to save money following advice detailed in the forum. We bought discounted tickets using Undercover Tourist, which was also simple. We are lucky to have a direct flight with allegient to Sanford from our hometown’s airport. We find using Sanford airport very easy and less stressful overall. We intended to use a town car shuttle to our resort, but got a great rate through Alamo for a rental car a couple weeks before the trip. The trip from Sanford to the resort is quite simple with a route that allows us to avoid the tolls.