DDP beginner

Hi

I’m looking to book a package for next year including free dining - I’ve never used the dining plan - in fact I’ve never eaten TS at WDW, so I am a complete newbie!
Can you explain it to me really simply - like you’re talking to a 5 year old! Can I use it at all WDW restaurants? Can I order anything I want? What do I need to know?

Do you know which level of resort you’re planning to stay at? Free dining at Value resorts includes the Quick Service Plan, and Moderate and Deluxe include the regular Plan. If staying Value, you can pay to upgrade to the regular plan if you like. This is Disney’s information about the plan, most of your how-to’s and knowing which restaurants are included are listed here. I recommend reading through it and then coming back once you’re able to narrow down some more specific questions :slight_smile:

https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/media/wdw_nextgen/CoreCatalog/WaltDisneyWorld/en_us/PDF/2015Dining.pdf

I’m in the UK, we get QS at moderates and the full plan at deluxes. I’m looking at POFQ and probably paying to upgrade. The link actually made everything alot clearer, thanks!

Ahh sorry. Didn’t know you were in the UK. I don’t think the upgrade costs much, but I don’t know the numbers offhand. For next year, there’s no guarantee that the restaurants included will stay the same, but it should stay pretty similar to this year. Did you have any other questions come up as you were reading through the info?

Not right now, I’m trying to figure out what it will cover and therefore how much less spending money we will need. I have to make sure we can afford the trip before we book!

Thanks again :blush: