CP with NPH worth changing whole itinerary for?

This is my first time planning a trip for the holidays, so first time with Candlelight Processional. I had scheduled it for the last night of the trip, but I just saw that NPH is the narrator during the middle of our trip. I seem to recall there being a kind of cult following for his narration, but maybe I’m exaggerating. Is it worth redoing all my WDW/UOR plans to try and see him? It will also be a weekend evening in Epcot which I promised I would never do again with the kids…

3 Likes

I haven’t even read your post but I am able to decode and I say without a second’s hesitation - yes. For NPH or Angela Bassett 100% I would rework my entire plan

And now that I read your concern about the weekend thing… any chance for hopping? To minimize exposure to the potential craziness?

2 Likes

He is extremely popular so if you are trying to avoid a massive crowd I would choose someone else. I’ve personally seen him a couple of times and found him fairly robotic and was honestly a little let down.

1 Like

I’m a grinch when it comes to CP. Christmas is my favorite holiday season, BUT…I just am not a fan of the CP. I’ve seen a full video. I’ve seen parts of one while at EP, when a favorite narrator was doing it and we were walking by - and that’s as much as I was willing to do. When I’m at EP during the holidays, I find so many other things (storytellers, food booths, other entertainment) I like to do and struggle to fit them all in.

Things to ask yourself:

Have you ever seen a full video of CP? Is that type of entertainment what you want to spend your park time on? And with the kids? Do you want to do it so much that you want to spend money on a CP meal? If not a meal, do you want to wait a long time in line? Is that narrator worth it to you to do that particular date? Do you want to be at EP on a possible weekend? Are you willing to put up with bigger crowds because of a very popular narrator?

2 Likes