Christmas Party dates and Prices

https://wdwnt.com/2021/08/mickeys-once-upon-a-christmastime-parade-fireworks-dates-and-more-details-announced-for-disney-very-merriest-after-hours/

Tickets for the 4-hour “Disney Very Merriest After Hours” will grant admission to Magic Kingdom Park as early as 7 p.m., giving guests more time to enjoy Magic Kingdom. You can also take in EARidescent magic that will be part of “The World’s Most Magical Celebration,” from the brand-new fireworks spectacular “Disney Enchantment” to the transformation of Cinderella Castle into a “Beacon of Magic,” it’s all in honor of the 50th anniversary of Walt Disney World Resort. And, yes! That means you could be able to experience two different and unique fireworks shows in one night!

Tickets will go on sale Aug. 20 and can be purchased online or by calling 407-939-7947. Guests of select Disney Resort hotels, Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Hotels, as well as Shades of Green at Walt Disney World Resort can book their tickets as early as August 17. Tickets range from $169 to $229 plus tax for select November-December nights and $249, plus tax on December 19 & 21. Annual Passholders and Disney Vacation Club Members can take advantage of a $10 discount on select event dates in November. These dated event tickets do not require an additional day theme park ticket or Disney Park Pass theme park reservation.

1 Like

These prices just make me want to vomit.

7 Likes

It’s 4 hours. Is Boo Bash 3 hrs? If so they are charging a lot more for that extra hour. And wow, a whole ten doll hairs off for AP and DVC mbrs.

3 Likes

I went from “I can’t wait” to “let’s pump the brakes REAL quick” when I saw those prices

7 Likes

:joy::joy::joy: I always say doll hairs when I say dollars in my head and sometimes out loud.

1 Like

Same. I was really excited for it and have done DAH and MVMCP numerous times in the past, but nope. Disney has found my limit.

4 Likes

@melcort10, I think you were waiting for this information.

1 Like

Prices for each date

This 4-hour event, held at Magic Kingdom park, begins at 9:00 PM on select nights from November 8 through December 21.

Date General Ticket
Price (+ tax) Annual Passholder &
Disney Vacation Club
Member Ticket Price (+ tax)
Monday, November 8 $189 $179
Tuesday, November 9 $169 $159
Thursday, November 11 $169 $159
Friday, November 12 $189 $179
Sunday, November 14 $189 $179
Tuesday, November 16 $169 $159
Thursday, November 18 $169 $159
Friday, November 19 $189 $179
Sunday, November 21 $229 $229
Tuesday, November 23 $229 $229
Sunday, November 28 $209 $209
Tuesday, November 30 $209 $209

Thursday, December 2 $209 $209
Friday, December 3 $229 $229
Sunday, December 5 $209 $209
Tuesday, December 7 $209 $209
Thursday, December 9 $209 $209
Friday, December 10 $229 $229
Sunday, December 12 $209 $209
Tuesday, December 14 $209 $209
Thursday, December 16 $209 $209
Friday, December 17 $229 $229
Sunday, December 19 $249 $249
Tuesday, December 21 $249 $249

2 Likes

Yeah that’s a gigantic NOPE from me. $200+ for most dates. Absolutely not.

1 Like

The article linked said something about holiday layovers (that doesn’t sound right)… I know they do this at HM-DL. Are they going to do this in WDW and only during the party hours? Does anyone know?

over lays…

hahahaha

1 Like

jingle cruise, hopefully space mountain and speedway like in the past, but i won’t get my hopes up

Just eat a Mickey Bar every 6 minutes and this pays for itself.

8 Likes

That sounds fun! I hope it’s not just during party hours b/c I’m not paying for that :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

lol, i might actually do the math on this

So my family of 4 on Dec 5th would cost $836
That’s 146.9 Mickey Ice Cream bars (lets say 147)
That’s 36.75 per hour, so each of us would have to eat 9ish per hour

I accept this challenge

5 Likes

We were discussing this the other day in the Boo Bash thread.

I guessed ticket prices would be $149-$199. Did not think WDW would go over $200 for a special event that was so large in scale. Boy, was I wrong?

Hey, what do I know? It is a 4-hour party and there will be a special fireworks show and the return of an actual parade. Guess they figure folks will pay $249 for a parade.

1 Like

Nope!

4 Likes

oof. I’m out. I can’t swing that. Even solo.

2 Likes

Parades are supposed to be free!

Not this person! I know we’ve discussed the erosion of goodwill before, but to me this is another example of that. Obvious money grab. Especially bc it’s well beyond their old event prices that were also very high, but a little easier to justify. I’m really sick of being disappointed by WDW and the direction the parks are headed.

4 Likes