April Honeymoon Trip to Orlando

Hello everyone. Sometime lurker, occasional question-asker, going on my honeymoon to Orlando! I thought I’d post about our plans to share with the community here and to bounce ideas off you all, as well as to serve as a way to organize my thoughts a little (and pump myself up a little - winter is depressing).

About us:
I’m 43 and my wife is 34 and we’re from Nova Scotia, Canada. We got married in September of 2017 and we’re going on our Honeymoon to Orlando April 24th-May 3rd. I work in retail and my wife is a teacher, so we’re not rich, but we asked for money to use towards this trip as our wedding gifts, and we’re spending a little more than I normally would. We’re both big geeks - Disney and Harry Potter fans, and animal lovers. I have been to Disney World four times (once as a kid, once as a teen, and twice as an adult), the last time was six years ago with three friends. I’ve been to Universal twice (but only to Islands of Adventure) and Sea World three times. I’m the theme park fanatic in the family, and planned my last trip with my friends myself (to great reviews from my fellow travellers). I have a Touring Plans subscription and have a copy of the latest Unofficial Guide, and have delved pretty deep into the tips and tricks. My wife, who is a very organized person, has travelled quite a bit, but has never been to Orlando. This will be her first time at a major theme park.

The Trip: