Another offsite question - Valet parking at the Contemporary?

I’m getting into full on planning mode for our February trip and I’m trying to figure out some of the parking logistics since we’ve stayed onsite for our other trips and only used Disney transportation. So my question is whether you can you valet park at the Contemporary if you’re staying offsite? We have EMM booked one morning and a PPO BOG reservation for another morning, so if this is an option I’m thinking it may make getting to MK a bit easier?

Probably not.

Day guest parking is allowed, but usually only for a few hours, max. Valet parking is listed as “overnight” on Disney’s website.

Since parking in the standard lot for MK is $25, I don’t see that they would allow guests to pay just $33 to use the Contemporary Lot, especially considering parking is limited there.

But, I’ll add the caveat that I have no first hand experience on this.

Actually I’m not sure why you couldn’t. You can valet everywhere else regardless of your hotel accommodations (on or offsite). I’ve been in a vehicle that has done it (not at contemporary but elsewhere).

2 Likes

My concern in this case is that, since the Contemporary is within walking distance of MK, they will have different rules…particularly since they charge $50 for preferred parking at MK, which STILL requires that you take the monorail or ferry. If people could just stay at the Contemporary lot and pay $33, it would cause parking issues.

I’m not saying I know for sure. Just that I have my doubts they would allow it. And when I did some searching on the subject, people were reporting that they could only do 2-3 hours max. Perhaps that is enough time, though?

1 Like

I thought I read it on a thread here or on chat at one point, but I didn’t pay a lot of attention at the time and can’t find it now. Maybe I’ll call and ask.

I valet at the Contemporary and walk over to MK all the time.