Another DLR first-timers thread!

We just booked a last-minute (end of July) 3 park day trip to DLR and while I’m a pro at WDW, I’m feeling like a fish out of water trying to plan this trip! I’ll research how to prioritize specific rides and I’m very comfortable with G+, so I just have a few other logistical questions.

We’re flying into John Wayne and plan to Uber to the hotel - is that our best bet?

We’re staying at Disneyland Hotel. Can we easily walk to the parks (I assume yes) and is rope dropping a thing at DLR? How early should we plan for? We’ll have 3 park days with park hoppers so I think that should be plenty of time to see everything we want to see without rushing, right? So far the only APR I’ve made is for DLP on our first day. Where should we start each day, or does it matter with hoppers?

Any good table service recs for our arrival night? We won’t have a car and won’t be going into the parks that night. I was thinking somewhere at Downtown Disney but I don’t know a thing about it! Same question for breakfast recs on our check out day.

What are the must-do snacks and QS meals in the DLR parks? We’ll probably stick to QS (unless there’s a fab TS place we should try?) and the only things I’ve heard of are the monte cristo and literally any churros. :slight_smile: We love mobile ordering whenever we can.

Anything else we should know before we go? Thanks for any advice!!

4 Likes

Following…

I usually Uber or Lyft to DLR from SNA. It’s easy and pretty inexpensive. And usually fast!

RD is a thing although you may not need to RD everyday depending on your priorities. I would try to leave the hotel 45 minutes to an hour before park open. You’ll go through security to enter DD and then make your way through DD to the esplanade. DL will be on your left and DCA to your right.

I would make day 1 and 3 APR’s at DL and day 2 at DCA. Consider rope-dropping rides in FL that are not on Genie+ on one day.

6 Likes