Another 25th anniversary trip report

So this is my first attempt at a trip report. I so admire those of you who report live during the trip. I knew that wasn’t possible for me but still would like to share thoughts to hopefully help others with their planning. I’ve learned so much from all of your reports and tips.

My DH and I have been talking about this trip for 5 years and made reservations over a year ago. We spent our honeymoon at Disney and wanted to go back for our anniversary. We have a DS18 and DD14 so have been every few years as a family. We were actually scheduled to go this past June to celebrate our DS HS graduation but that was postponed until June 2021. For this trip, we were originally booked at the Polynesian but had to move since it didn’t reopen. I’ve always wanted to stay at the Grand Floridian so when discounts were released, we were able to switch!

Preparing for this trip was so different than any other. Over the last few months I went back and forth between excitement and anxiousness. Are we crazy to plan a trip during a pandemic? What if we get sick during the trip? What if the kids or grandparents get sick? I’ve never worried about sickness before a trip. I really couldn’t get truly excited until a couple of days before we left. I think I was afraid to get too excited in case we had to cancel. Everyone was healthy so we decided to go. Spoiler alert, I have no regrets and glad we went!

So, we traveled and arrived on Saturday, 12/5. I had requested a room with a king and an upper floor. We received 2 queens and the 4th floor of Boca Chica, room 8402. The room turned out great. It actually had a cathedral type ceiling since we were on the top floor in that section which was beautiful. I thought I took a picture but can’t find one. Quiet location next to the stairs.
IMG_0712 IMG_0924