Ak Touring plan for 31st Dec, is TP now completely inaccurate at this point currently?

https://touringplans.com/plans/print?id=4524493

So Im not an expert so I could be hugely wrong but this just seems crazy to me?

31st Dec crowd level 10 and it has ne waiting 7 minutes to ride EE at 2 hours after park open.

and under 50 minutes to ride FoP at 10:54am.

Would any of you actually go into a trip assuming and basing your vacation on the current TP outputs?

FOP I don’t think is correct. But hard to say with EE. We rode it in 10 minutes an hour or so after park opening a few weeks ago. Maybe not 6 or 7 minutes, but it may not be too bad. AK is not going to be as busy as the other parks that day.

1 Like

If we get through that queue in 7 mins I’m donating £100 to touring plans. :+1:

It just feels like the whole thing is unbelievably short queue times for a level 10??

We know crowd level is based on expected queue length.
So if that day is a 10 and Everest is 7 minutes and FOP IS under an hour…

Well what crowd level would be given when as we all know EE can be 45 and Fop 240!

I’m sure they will be looking for the report back on this! I’m bookmarking this to pop up on 12/31 to ask you!!!

1 Like

Ha ha I will remember. According to my plan I will be done in AK by lunch and sitting around drinking mimosas! Lots of time to post then :joy:

1 Like

Oh this sounds nice!!!

I’d be willing to bet the wait times are off, as they’ve been recently. the observed times seem to be wrong too.

I was at AK yesterday and at some point FOP had a 225 minute wait time. If I remember correctly the prediction a week earlier was around 80 minutes and then adjusted to 140 at tops. EE had a posted wait time of at lest 90 minutes, TP registered only 75min.

Agreed! even Triceratop spin will be more than a 5 minute wait on new years eve i think.

If it helps, AK is a predicted 6 on the 31st. I will be there too!