AK After hours worth it w/o FOP?

I saw that there’s a DAH in AK during my next trip and I was kinda tempted, but really this event is obviously intended for people who want to ride FOP until they puke.

What if one does not wish to ride FOP more than say…once, and that’s mostly so one can check out the standby queue(if it’s being used)? Ya think it’d be worth it? I find AK to be amazing at night, but the lack of rides could lead to a bit of boredom (as it did for me in HS’s DAH on my last trip).

I did DAH at AK in December and I’m doing it again this summer. I did NRJ twice, FOP three times and EE once.

I’m doing it again because

It’s open, but you don’t have to use it.

The time went by very quickly.

I found it . . . kinda dark, to be honest. Except Pandora, obviously.

It’s a less obvious must-do.

I’m aiming for two NRJs, two FOPs and a leisurely walk through the FOP standby line.

1 Like

I’ve been wondering about this too… I’ve never done any DAH before, thinking about MK and AK both during my September trip. But I’m more about the atmosphere than any one ride - I mean I like all the rides, but am good to ride most just once. But an empty park at night… just sounds cool. Not sure if it’s really worth the $$ though

1 Like

I have to say I don’t think it will be “worth it” for you. They did not let us go through the queue when I went. You could do Navi and maybe see RoL? Would you go to the Dance Party, Triceratops Spin, It’s Tough to be a Bug, or Dinosaur? You don’t do EE-right?

1 Like

Is primeval whirl open for DAH? I only want to do it if i can ride PW non-stop for 3 hours.

2 Likes

Nope - you have to schedule that before that park closes.

Do you carry a helmet in your backpack for multiple rides?

3 Likes

I think a neck brace would be more helpful

4 Likes

Out of those, Dinosaur would really be the only that I’d be interested in. So I’m thinking you’re right, it might be best to just pass on it.

1 Like