ADR day approaching and not sure what to do!

Hi everyone! I have been lurking since we booked our trip in June, but it is my first time posting. Our ADR reservation day is coming up on 10/28. He is a little background. DH and I have been to WDW twice, as young kids with our families and then as seniors in high school together with our marching band. We haven’t been since 2005. Neither of us have been to Animal Kingdom. This will be the first time for our 7 and 4 year old girls. We are also bringing my MIL
We are arriving on 4/25, staying until 5/02 at AoA in the Finding Nemo suites. We currently have 6 day park tickets. The current plan is:
Arrive sometime on 4/25, explore the hotel, swim, explore Disney springs.
4/26 - MK
4/27 - Epcot
4/28 Animal kingdom
4/29 Sleep and rest, then go to either AK,MK, or HS, we’re still undecided.
4/30 Hollywood Studios
5/1 Magic Kingdom

My 7 year old loves princesses, and my 4 year old loves Minnie mouse. They are pretty picky eaters so we will be bringing sandwiches for them to have for lunch, but they both love breakfast foods. My mil has Celiac so she needs to be GF. We are not big eaters and tend to share when we are on vacation.

I currently have Akershus breakfast for our Epcot day. And would like to have BOG lunch for one of our magic kingdom days. We are okay with lots of quick service restaurants but I want to make sure we aren’t missing anything my girls would love. Should we be looking into fantasmic! Or Rivers of light dining packages? We could probably do another character meal but which one should we do?

Sorry it got so long but thanks for taking the time to help me out!

If the girls are into big shows and don’t get scared by a few tense moments with villains then Fantasmic might be a big hit. You don’t absolutely need a dining package for it, though. You can just get there earlier and take a late QS/sandwich dinner in with you, and they sell ice cream and lights snacks right in the amphitheater.

1 Like