A series of dumb/simple questions

I am a Disney newbie as you can probably already tell from previous posts. I have a series dumb/simple questions I was hoping you guys could help me with. Here they go:

1. My sister and brother are staying offsite. They dont have magic bands, how do they check in for FPP?

2. Once we are through our first 3 FPP, where do we get other ones? on the app? only at kiosk? both?

3. For rides with Child Swap, is there a specific area that you have to wait by or can you wander off to keep the little one entertained and come back when you party is through the ride?

4. How far in advance do I need to drop an ADR that I am not going to use without get a penalty?

5. At one point, is it a good deal to get the DDP? Right now we are doing a character breakfast almost every day (Tusker House, CRT, and Akershus). The one day we are not doing a character breakfast we are going to BOG. Should I consider it?

6. We are traveling with a military member, my sister. They can get the Memory Maker for cheaper. How many people can be linked to the Memory Maker account? We are traveling together but I imagine she may wonder off at times to do other rides. Could it be linked to my account too?

Thanks in advance for your insights. Feel free to answer the ones you want!

These are not dumb questions. Disney can be confusing.
1–They will use their park ticket (unless they decide to buy a magic band)
2–Both although the app is better since you can open it as soon as you tap into your third FPP ride.
3–No, you don’t have to wait in a specific area (at Universal you do but not Disney).
4–You can drop an ADR the day before and not be penalized.
5–I personally don’t think the DDP is a good deal, but you may need to crunch the numbers based on where you are eating. Character breakfasts are cheaper than lunch and dinner so it may not be ideal for you have planned.