5 days visit in May, which parks which days?

Hello there,

I am new to TouringPlan, as I am preparing my visit to WDW in May wih my sister. We are from France and we are Disneylannd Paris’ fans. This trip to WDW will probably be a once in a lifetime opportunity, so we really don’t want to waste it. We’d like to do evertything that is possible : thrill rides as well as calm ones, and most of all very well-themed attractions and environments. We do not plan on taking a lot of breaks, either to eat or just to calm down a little.

However, I have some issues planning which parks to visit which days :

• First of all, I have troubling deciding wether I should choose an EMH park or the lowest crowd park for a given day. For example on May 19, should I choose Epcot for EMH or Hollywood Studios for lowest crowd ?
  • Also I visited some other websites which tend to not agree with touring plan on crowd calendars. Example on May 19, MK seems to be the obvious choice here, but is announced as very crowded elsewhere. What to believe ?
  • Last question : We know Disneyland Paris parks very very well, and it seems to us that MK in WDW is similar to MK in Paris. And for now, based on the videos we looked, we are really excited for Animal Kingdom. But the obvious choice when visiting WDW in 5 days seems to be 2 days in MK and 1 day to each of the 3 other parks. Do you still recommand this for us ?

In a more general way, what would be your suggestions about which park which day for a 5-full days trip to WDW from May 19 until May 23 ?

Thank you all for your help, this website and forum is a relief for us when trying to plan our visit.

Day 1 - Epcot
Day 2 - HS
Day 3 - MK
Day 4 - AK
Day 5 - MK

That’s how I would do it based on crowds.

MK is generally always our first park to do 2 days due to shear number of rides. Epcot is our second choice.