Too good to be true Touring Plan?

OK, I’m a rookie at using Touring Plans, but I thought I was doing the right things by buying and reading the Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World, then becoming a member of Touring Plans. My two 9-year old daughters and I are planning a trip the week of Oct 16-20, with the first three days being WDW and the last two being Universal Studios. We booked our tickets and hotel (Pop Century resort) through SmallWorld, and that went smoothly. I was excited about staying on a Disney property for the first time, especially as regards to early admission and early chance at FP’s. So when my 60-day mark got here, I was all excited to start reserving FP’s, only to find that AK’s Avatar:Flights of Passage had no remaining FP’s??? On day one?

Well, in any event, I did the best I could, and tried moving things around, and using the optimize feature of the premium plans. The itinery it generated for me at AK, which is on our first day, has me arriving at Navi River Journey at 8:10am ,then having just a 5 minute wait, then arriving at Avatar:Flight of Passage at 8:21 and having only a 14 minute wait to ride. This sounds too good to be true. Keep in mind I don’t have a FP for either of these rides. Any thought?

The thing to remember is that your Day 1 is Days 2 through 10 for people with stays starting before you, so they have already gobbled up the FPP reservations for that day.

That does sound too good to be true. E-mail webmaster@touringplans.com with the URL of the plan and ask them to take a look at it.

I have read that there is still limited data on FoP wait times in the Lines app and it is giving unrealistic wait times.