Needing Help Planning our 1st Trip

Hi. I’m completely new to all of this—Disneyworld included. I purchased access to get immediate help planning our trip. We’re arriving Friday night, January 19 and will be spending Saturday-Thursday at Disneyworld, single Park/day tickets. We’re staying at the Art of Animation resort. I have read it’s a good idea to make room requests, but we don’t even know what to request. Also, I’m trying to decide which days to spend at each park and need to do so ASAP to reserve our fast passes (also need help as to which to reserve) on the 20th of this month! I’m SO overwhelmed. We have 4 children, ages 4-11. Our 4 year old is pretty tall and our children love the thrill rides. We’re planning on spending the entire day in the park. We’re bringing our stroller and our youngest falls asleep quite easily in there when needed. Will utilize child swap if needed while she’s napping. PLEASE help!

By being here, you are already ahead of the vast majority of visitors, so good on you!

Room requests: TP will send a fax for you if you put your reservation details into the site and configure the fax. You can search on the site for rooms based on type you reserved and what’s important to you (quiet, distance to food/transport, etc.) then pop that information into the fax to be sent. But really, you will be staying onsite at Disney, and I’ve had many great trips where either I did no room request or got nothing close to what I asked for. Don’t sweat this.

Which days to go to which parks: Look at the crowd calendar for your days as a place to start. How many days will you be in the parks during your trip? Many families find it’s good to take a resort day in the middle as a nice break from touring the parks.

1 Like