Linking tickets?

So I’m a long time veteran of WDW who has never been to DL. I’m going for the first time next week. A friend bought tickets a month or so ago without being logged into any accounts. We got the tickets e-mailed to her and I added them to my account using the Disneyland app. I’m a bit confused though, because I’m used to WDW, where I tie each ticket to a specific person on the account (example: Kyle, Norman, etc.) and book fast passes using that. I know the FP system is totally different here. What we want to do is get MaxPass when we get to the park (my understanding is if you didn’t already purchase it, you have to do it when at the park). However, our tickets are just listed as “Guest” twice. Is there any way to actually tie them to a specific person on my account? When I sign in on my desktop computer, it doesn’t even show that I have tickets; they only appear if I log in on my app, where it doesn’t allow me to assign them to anyone. Is that going to be an issue using FP? Does my friend have to create a separate account on her phone (and is there any way to even get the ticket onto that)? I’m just unclear as to how I would even use MaxPass in this situation; if I purchase it and set up FPs, would I scan my own phone twice to use them, since both tickets are on my phone?

Thanks for any help, I’m just used to doing it the way I would for WDW and wasn’t expecting the whole “assigning a ticket to a person” thing to be so different.

It shouldn’t be an issue. When you arrive to first use your ticket on day of, you’ll scan a ticket at the gate, they will take a picture and issue you a paper/cardboard type ticket. That’s what is used for FP scanning and park entry throughout. You’ll just scan your phone for each ticket - no need for your friend to have it on her phone.