Late Afternoon Fastpasses

I have never used FastPass before so I’m looking for advice. I realize that making sure all of your preliminary fastpasses are early afternoon is ideal so you can snag more later on the day, but I have gotten the Na’vi River Journey at 3:50 and Seven Dwarves Mine Train at 3:3 on different days. These are the only times available for these attractions since the fastpasss are so limited. Are they worth keeping or should I cancel for earlier ones and try to get as many as possible while in the park?

The best time is morning in my opinion, but to answer your question - I’d keep those, they will have long waits without FP. Keep trying to modify them to an earlier time - like several times a day up to and including the day you’re using them. It may not work for NRJ but something will likely come up for 7DMT. At MK there will still be lots of FPs left at 3.30 - I never got a 4th there until the evening, and still ended up using 9 one day. This was in summer - CL8.

2 Likes

If I am understanding this right you want to use all your daily fastpasses early so you can get a fourth fastpass. There is one problem with this. Most likely you will not get that extra fastpass to anything of value as they will be gone early in the day.

Not always true! We got FOP as a 4th just last month on a crowd level 8 day at AK. Same with Test Track.

2 Likes

I would keep those even though the timing isn’t ideal.

2 Likes

Thanks so much everyone! Just wanted to make sure I was doing the most efficient thing! I was figuring if I wanted a 4th FastPass, those are the ones I would want anyway so I’ll hang onto them, and y’all confirmed that! It’s expected to be super low crowds anyway (gosh, I think MK is a 2 one day!) so we should have plenty to fill in with! I sure appreciate the help!

Not necessarily true! Refresh, refresh, refresh! We rode all day and evening on FPP (I think our total was 10?) one day last trip and got some good ones at the end of the day

1 Like