Landry's Card

This was arguably the most popular topic I created on chat (go me!), so I thought I would resurrect it here, especially in light of the fact that my DW looked up some of the finer points for me to pass on. I’ll try to keep this post somewhat organized so you can find what you are looking for. Also correct me on any incorrect information. I am not an expert on this, am just married to someone to likes to find the deals and read the fine print.

What is it? When you go to any Landry’s restaurant, or if you are ever planning to go, request a Landry’s card, either through the website (www.landrysselect.com) or through your server. It is a reward’s card that costs a one-time fee of $25.

What do you get? You immediately get a $25 credit for your next meal at a Landry’s restaurant (for food or alcohol I believe, but someone correct me if I’m wrong). You also get $25 each year on the first day of the month of your birthday which expires on the 15th of the following month, and $25 rewards for each $250 dollars spent (again, I believe alcohol counts, correct me if I’m wrong).

Also, perhaps best of all? No making reservations or waiting in line. Just tell them you have a Landry’s card and you will be put in the front of the line.

Where can you use the card?
Inside Disney - AK’s Yak & Yeti and AK’s Rainforest Cafe
Downtown Disney - Rainforest Cafe or T-Rex
In the vicinity of Disney - Landry’s restaurant near I-4 and Vineland Ave and Bubba Gump Shrimp in Universal Orlando (don’t know where this is, but others have commented about it).
Way outside Disney - Many restaurants. Check the website. There’s probably several near you. Some pretty upscale others more family oriented.