Epcot Holidays Around the World Shows

Are they worth incorporating into the touring plan and earmarking time to watch? Do kids (specifically older kids) enjoy these or do they just get bored?

And totally unrelated, but is Stitch really that awful? My last WDW was 25 years ago, so I’m basically a rookie. As such, I want to keep an open mind and give everything a chance. But the reviews are so universally brutal! Are people just being overdramatic?

If you’ve got kids I Epcot travelling around the world showcase then the phone clue thing they give you to solve would be more fun for them I think. Takes about 30 mins to 40 mins per land where you choose to do it though unless it’s changed?

Once the times are released you have the option of including them in your TP. However it will play havoc with a “sensible” route around WS, as the show times don’t tie in with each other!

We watched in Norway, Italy and happened to catch Pierre Noel in France. It was interesting to hear the stories, and I would have happily watched more if we had been spending more time that day (Christmas). But trying to do them all would involve most of the afternoon I think. As I say, it would be a bit disjointed, trying to get from one to another, with a lot of back tracking, and not leave much time to enjoy each pavilion.